Hard Work

Hard work pays off. I have 3 tomato plants. I know it’s not much, but I didn’t want to can any just grow enough to supplement our uses. Well I am certainly on the road to that. I am getting roughly 10-15 fresh tomatoes every 3 days. After a 4 day camping trip with my family we returned home and I knew I had to get in the garden. I haven’t weeded it a much longer than I should have, and I needed to clean up after my corn and get something else started there. I spent several hours out there, in pants and long sleeves (in NC heat) I was sore but feeling accomplished.

The next day I had an Orthodontist appointment to get braces. Yes I am a 30 something adult getting braces. On my way down to the basement to get a load of laundry started I slip on the steps and take a tumble. Nothing broken, just really bruised up.

Today my body aches, and my teeth hurt, and I can’t even eat the fruits of my labor.

20170720_105726[1]

Published by

terrifortner

I am a mom to 5, a wife to 1, and a friend to all. I want to live off the land, and I want to tell you how we did it, so you can do it too!

2 thoughts on “Hard Work”

  1. Those look great! With the heat down here in Texas I have no luck planting on the soil so have only on pots. They just started growing a few weeks back and just started blooming.

    Mine are cherry and pear ones.

    Like

Leave a Reply

