Things are growing

I have harvested a few tomatoes, and a squash and a zucchini! I only planed 1 yellow squash, and 1 zucchini plant because I always end up with millions of them and they go bad, and I get mad because I didn’t use them. I also did a green bean tee-pee this year. It has turned out awesome!

Here is a pork roast I made using the first tomato from my back yard. I should have taken a picture when it was finished, but I was hungry and then it was GONE!

20170624_104643

Published by

terrifortner

I am a mom to 5, a wife to 1, and a friend to all. I want to live off the land, and I want to tell you how we did it, so you can do it too!

One thought on “Things are growing”

  1. Looks awesome! For some reason my tomato plants are still growing so I don’t expect tomatoes this year. They are in pots in the shadow since there’s where I’ve had more success.

    I would most likely carry them over the winter until next year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

