Home Improvements

Part of our journey will be to pay off our house and sell it. In order to do that, and also because we want to have functioning and pretty spaces, we do a lot of home improvement projects. Obviously, we are very DIY. But also my husband grew up working with his dad who was a general contractor. My father in law is retired now, and often just needs a project to occupy his time. Our main bathroom has been that project. I wish I taken before pictures. But here is the after:

I pushed for that shelf in the shower. I wanted it so badly. The counter top is granite that we got locally. 

Lastly, I basically l let my husband pick everything. I made suggestions but let him have the final say on all the design elements. He has great taste. I learned that after our last project when he put a pallet wall in our living room.

Published by

terrifortner

I am a mom to 5, a wife to 1, and a friend to all. I want to live off the land, and I want to tell you how we did it, so you can do it too!

2 thoughts on “Home Improvements”

Leave a Reply

